Visa Wage Index

Adobe Inc.: Computer and Information Research Scientists

Adobe Inc. made 103 filings for this role, covering 103 positions, and across them filed wages of a median of $178,006 a year.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level II 2025-26 43 43 $164,403 $164,403 $247,000 $164,403
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level I 2025-26 19 19 $127,712 $127,712 $302,500 $127,712
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2025-26 15 15 $201,094 $206,501 $341,000 $201,094
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level II 2025-26 5 5 $178,006 $178,006 $278,500 $178,006
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level II 2025-26 4 4 $134,139 $149,271 $174,900 $134,139
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level IV 2025-26 3 3 $248,000 $274,010 $279,000 $237,786
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level I 2025-26 2 2 $127,712 $151,306 $174,900 $96,678
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2025-26 2 2 $171,621 $171,621 $171,621 $171,621
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level III 2025-26 2 2 $214,178 $227,089 $240,000 $214,178
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level II 2025-26 1 1 $152,000 $152,000 $152,000 $143,374
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $302,000 $302,000 $302,000 $119,870
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $147,867 $147,867 $147,867 $147,867
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 4 4 $205,710 $230,119 $270,000 $221,984
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level not stated 1 1 $267,000 $267,000 $267,000 $244,991

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Adobe Inc. filed · Computer and Information Research Scientists across all employers

Tell me when Adobe Inc. files again

One email when Adobe Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.