Visa Wage Index

Alfa Laval Inc.

Alfa Laval Inc. made 11 filings covering 11 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $121,472 a year. 7 of those 11 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

Alfa Laval Inc. filed 10 permanent labour certifications between 2025-12-15 and 2026-06-24, of which 10 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Mechanical Engineers Richmond, VA Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $121,472 $121,472
Industrial Engineers Richmond, VA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $125,613 $109,221
Mechanical Engineers Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level II 2025-26 1 1 $106,850 $106,850
Project Management Specialists Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level III 2025-26 1 1 $108,000 $105,456
Sales Engineers Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level III 2025-26 1 1 $143,520 $143,520
Sales Engineers Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level II 2025-26 1 1 $100,776 $100,776
Sales Engineers Kenosha, WI Level II 2025-26 1 1 $117,998 $89,877
Sales Engineers Richmond, VA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $130,873 $115,190
Sales Engineers Richmond, VA Level not stated 1 1 $132,733 $101,024
Sales Representatives, Wholesale and Manufacturing, Technical and Scientific Products Richmond, VA Level not stated 1 1 $88,123 $88,123

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when Alfa Laval Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.