Visa Wage Index

American Electric Power

American Electric Power made 15 filings covering 15 positions in this release. Across them it filed wages of a median of $130,000 a year.

Green-card sponsorship

American Electric Power filed 4 permanent labour certifications between 2025-12-11 and 2026-03-31, of which 4 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Electrical Engineers Columbus, OH Level II 2025-26 2 2 $89,500 $88,067
Civil Engineers Roanoke, VA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $87,633 $79,914
Computer Systems Analysts Columbus, OH Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $150,000 $120,994
Computer Systems Engineers/Architects Columbus, OH Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $136,406 $136,406
Computer Systems Engineers/Architects Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $130,000 $114,234
Electrical Engineers Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $135,000 $127,379
Electrical Engineers Tulsa, OK Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $140,000 $127,941
Mechanical Engineers Muncie, IN Level II 2025-26 1 1 $85,000 $77,397
Network and Computer Systems Administrators Columbus, OH Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $125,000 $116,230
Operations Research Analysts Columbus, OH Level II 2025-26 1 1 $100,000 $87,318
Operations Research Analysts Columbus, OH Level III 2025-26 1 1 $160,000 $105,851
Software Developers Columbus, OH Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $145,000 $140,026
Electrical Engineers Columbus, OH Level not stated 1 1 $98,993 $87,675
Electrical Engineers Tulsa, OK Level not stated 1 1 $107,207 $107,207

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when American Electric Power appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.