ANSYS, lnc.
ANSYS, lnc. made 41 filings covering 41 positions in this release. Across them it filed wages of a median of $129,792 a year.
Green-card sponsorship
ANSYS, lnc. has filed no permanent labour certifications in this release. That is the first step of an employment-based green card, so on this data there is no sign it sponsors one — though a release covers a fiscal year, and an employer that sponsored earlier would not appear here.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Software Developers | Pittsburgh, PA | Level II | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $98,197 | $98,197 |
| Mechanical Engineers | Pittsburgh, PA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $86,653 | $86,653 |
| Software Developers | Pittsburgh, PA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $140,754 | $140,754 |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers | Northern New Hampshire nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $85,218 | $85,218 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $213,075 | $213,075 |
| Electrical Engineers | San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $136,094 | $136,094 |
| Electrical Engineers | San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $217,630 | $217,630 |
| Mechanical Engineers | Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $141,586 | $141,586 |
| Mechanical Engineers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $126,443 | $126,443 |
| Mechanical Engineers | Northern New Hampshire nonmetropolitan area | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $127,712 | $127,712 |
| Mechanical Engineers | Pittsburgh, PA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $102,523 | $102,523 |
| Mechanical Engineers | Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $137,218 | $137,218 |
| Sales Engineers | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $129,792 | $129,792 |
| Software Developers | Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $114,754 | $114,754 |
| Software Developers | Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $163,550 | $163,550 |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers | Pittsburgh, PA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $72,696 | $72,696 |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers | Pittsburgh, PA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $87,714 | $87,714 |
| Web and Digital Interface Designers | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $141,232 | $141,232 |
| Software Developers | Pittsburgh, PA | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $118,286 | $116,319 |
| Electrical Engineers | San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $176,705 | $176,705 |
| Software Developers | Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $135,139 | $135,139 |
| Software Developers | Northern New Hampshire nonmetropolitan area | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $136,830,953 | $128,367,526 |
| Electrical Engineers | Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $124,799 | $124,799 |
| Electrical Engineers | Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $121,391 | $121,391 |
| Mechanical Engineers | Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $127,605 | $127,605 |
| Mechanical Engineers | Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $92,666 | $92,666 |
| Software Developers | Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $149,826 | $149,826 |
| Software Developers | Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $136,080 | $136,080 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when ANSYS, lnc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.