Visa Wage Index

Baltimore City Public Schools

Baltimore City Public Schools made 28 filings covering 28 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $78,440 a year. 28 of those 28 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

Baltimore City Public Schools has filed no permanent labour certifications in this release. That is the first step of an employment-based green card, so on this data there is no sign it sponsors one — though a release covers a fiscal year, and an employer that sponsored earlier would not appear here.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Education Administrators, Kindergarten through Secondary Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD Level II 2025-26 1 1 $112,546 $87,437
Special Education Teachers, Elementary School Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD Level not stated 12 12 $79,793 $82,149
Special Education Teachers, Secondary School Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD Level not stated 5 5 $70,324 $76,161
Middle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD Level not stated 4 4 $78,440 $84,673
Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD Level not stated 3 3 $73,029 $69,481
Elementary School Teachers, Except Special Education Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD Level not stated 2 2 $74,711 $74,711
Special Education Teachers, Middle School Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD Level not stated 1 1 $81,145 $81,145

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when Baltimore City Public Schools appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.