Beckman Research Institute of the City of Hope
Beckman Research Institute of the City of Hope made 32 filings covering 32 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $81,034 a year. 32 of those 32 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
Beckman Research Institute of the City of Hope filed 1 permanent labour certification between 2025-11-07 and 2025-11-07, of which 1 was certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 8 | 8 | $73,497 | $53,269 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $102,000 | $73,965 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $122,500 | $84,323 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level not stated | — | 11 | 11 | $81,034 | $76,110 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level not stated | — | 8 | 8 | $81,034 | $79,447 |
| Bioinformatics Scientists | Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $92,684 | $81,290 |
| Data Scientists | Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $63,981 | $57,591 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when Beckman Research Institute of the City of Hope appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.