Best Buy Co., Inc.
Best Buy Co., Inc. made 125 filings covering 125 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $150,316 a year. 125 of those 125 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
Best Buy Co., Inc. filed 26 permanent labour certifications between 2025-12-11 and 2026-05-26, of which 25 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Software Developers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 28 | 28 | $169,494 | $145,018 |
| Software Developers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 15 | 15 | $139,634 | $106,579 |
| Information Technology Project Managers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $166,079 | $130,083 |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $150,316 | $124,883 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $181,227 | $156,291 |
| Data Scientists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $175,000 | $142,230 |
| Software Developers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $140,007 | $87,360 |
| Computer Systems Analysts | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $139,050 | $95,326 |
| Data Scientists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $123,600 | $74,443 |
| Data Scientists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $160,000 | $119,642 |
| Computer Systems Analysts | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $153,219 | $127,421 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $231,350 | $214,053 |
| Information Technology Project Managers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $142,055 | $90,210 |
| Information Technology Project Managers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $128,177 | $110,157 |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $174,609 | $109,782 |
| Accountants and Auditors | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $84,038 | $61,589 |
| Computer Systems Analysts | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $153,341 | $79,290 |
| Computer and Information Research Scientists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $200,850 | $153,338 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $189,388 | $185,162 |
| Data Scientists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $155,324 | $97,032 |
| Information Technology Project Managers | Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $127,490 | $111,550 |
| Management Analysts | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $149,051 | $90,293 |
| Network and Computer Systems Administrators | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $199,649 | $115,211 |
| Project Management Specialists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $145,362 | $120,515 |
| Software Developers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $135,593 | $125,798 |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $144,500 | $94,702 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $167,578 | $150,093 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $240,858 | $206,398 |
| Software Developers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $132,613 | $84,448 |
| Software Developers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $129,162 | $103,605 |
| Software Developers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $157,590 | $141,898 |
| Computer Systems Analysts | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $135,000 | $91,042 |
| Data Scientists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $111,600 | $79,851 |
| Software Developers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $130,053 | $81,931 |
| Software Developers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $167,107 | $99,694 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $150,000 | $134,846 |
| Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists | Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $160,000 | $76,003 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level not stated | — | 8 | 8 | $195,500 | $180,333 |
| Software Developers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level not stated | — | 7 | 7 | $136,656 | $124,179 |
| Information Security Analysts | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $129,679 | $122,744 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when Best Buy Co., Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.