Visa Wage Index

BlueCross BlueShield Association

BlueCross BlueShield Association made 14 filings covering 14 positions in this release. Across them it filed wages of a median of $141,299 a year.

Green-card sponsorship

BlueCross BlueShield Association has filed no permanent labour certifications in this release. That is the first step of an employment-based green card, so on this data there is no sign it sponsors one — though a release covers a fiscal year, and an employer that sponsored earlier would not appear here.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Data Scientists Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $143,115 $142,210
Database Administrators Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $141,299 $133,973
Software Developers Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $153,317 $153,317
Data Scientists Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level II 2025-26 1 1 $96,928 $96,928
Database Architects Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $190,000 $160,555
Software Developers Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $175,427 $175,427
Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $121,389 $121,389
Software Developers Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level not stated 2 2 $134,930 $134,828
Information Security Analysts Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level not stated 1 1 $130,354 $130,354
Software Developers Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level not stated 1 1 $136,858 $136,858

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when BlueCross BlueShield Association appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.