Brooklyn College of The City University of New York
Brooklyn College of The City University of New York made 5 filings covering 5 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $98,995 a year. 5 of those 5 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
Brooklyn College of The City University of New York filed 2 permanent labour certifications between 2026-01-29 and 2026-05-11, of which 2 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mathematical Science Teachers, Postsecondary | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $98,995 | $98,517 |
| Chemistry Teachers, Postsecondary | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $98,995 | $98,995 |
| Communications Teachers, Postsecondary | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $98,995 | $98,995 |
| Political Science Teachers, Postsecondary | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $97,487 | $97,487 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when Brooklyn College of The City University of New York appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.