California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation
California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation made 10 filings covering 10 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $115,380 a year. 8 of those 10 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation filed 2 permanent labour certifications between 2026-06-12 and 2026-06-30, of which 2 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Psychiatrists | San Luis Obispo-Paso Robles, CA | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $363,684 | $242,361 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychologists | Bakersfield-Delano, CA | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $115,380 | $122,396 |
| Psychiatrists | Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $302,976 | $302,976 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychologists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $115,380 | $115,380 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychologists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $115,380 | $115,380 |
| Operations Research Analysts | Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $53,628 | $53,628 |
| Psychiatrists | Stockton-Lodi, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $278,616 | $278,616 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.