Visa Wage Index

California State University, Fresno

California State University, Fresno made 20 filings covering 20 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $84,324 a year. 20 of those 20 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

California State University, Fresno filed 19 permanent labour certifications between 2026-02-18 and 2026-06-15, of which 19 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Business Teachers, Postsecondary Fresno, CA Level not stated 5 5 $140,244 $74,652
Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary Fresno, CA Level not stated 4 4 $97,614 $74,652
Agricultural Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary Fresno, CA Level not stated 2 2 $97,662 $74,652
Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary Fresno, CA Level not stated 2 2 $81,492 $74,652
Communications Teachers, Postsecondary Fresno, CA Level not stated 2 2 $78,246 $74,652
Education Teachers, Postsecondary Fresno, CA Level not stated 1 1 $83,784 $74,652
English Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary Fresno, CA Level not stated 1 1 $81,492 $74,652
Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary Fresno, CA Level not stated 1 1 $81,492 $74,652
Librarians and Media Collections Specialists Fresno, CA Level not stated 1 1 $96,996 $85,524
Postsecondary Teachers, All Other Fresno, CA Level not stated 1 1 $84,324 $74,652

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when California State University, Fresno appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.