Visa Wage Index

California State University, Northridge

California State University, Northridge made 14 filings covering 14 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $94,812 a year. 14 of those 14 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

California State University, Northridge filed 9 permanent labour certifications between 2026-01-29 and 2026-06-16, of which 9 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Business Teachers, Postsecondary Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level not stated 3 3 $147,636 $149,660
Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level not stated 2 2 $94,812 $94,812
Athletic Trainers Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level not stated 2 2 $71,796 $71,796
Communications Teachers, Postsecondary Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level not stated 2 2 $94,488 $94,488
Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level not stated 2 2 $117,636 $117,636
Area, Ethnic, and Cultural Studies Teachers, Postsecondary Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level not stated 1 1 $93,168 $93,168
Education Teachers, Postsecondary Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level not stated 1 1 $89,772 $89,772
Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level not stated 1 1 $95,496 $95,496

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when California State University, Northridge appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.