Visa Wage Index

Charles River Laboratories, Inc.

Charles River Laboratories, Inc. made 32 filings covering 32 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $140,150 a year. 32 of those 32 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

Charles River Laboratories, Inc. has filed no permanent labour certifications in this release. That is the first step of an employment-based green card, so on this data there is no sign it sponsors one — though a release covers a fiscal year, and an employer that sponsored earlier would not appear here.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists Worcester, MA Level II 2025-26 3 3 $100,298 $100,298
Business Intelligence Analysts Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $140,150 $140,150
Data Scientists Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $166,955 $141,773
Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level I 2025-26 2 2 $84,448 $78,894
Biochemists and Biophysicists Southern Michigan nonmetropolitan area Level II 2025-26 1 1 $91,986 $66,248
Bioinformatics Technicians Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 1 1 $82,405 $74,651
Biological Technicians Reno, NV Level I 2025-26 1 1 $64,480 $38,813
Biological Technicians Worcester, MA Level I 2025-26 1 1 $60,320 $46,010
Budget Analysts Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL Level III 2025-26 1 1 $106,000 $101,192
Computer and Information Research Scientists Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level II 2025-26 1 1 $174,539 $90,542
Data Scientists Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $190,591 $142,210
Data Scientists Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $185,297 $112,091
Data Scientists Northwest Oklahoma nonmetropolitan area Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $170,568 $101,566
Database Architects Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level II 2025-26 1 1 $141,794 $123,885
Electrical Engineers Charleston-North Charleston, SC Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $150,844 $135,512
Information Security Analysts Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level II 2025-26 1 1 $123,541 $106,995
Information Technology Project Managers Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $149,240 $149,240
Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists Southern Michigan nonmetropolitan area Level I 2025-26 1 1 $82,742 $68,453
Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists Southern Michigan nonmetropolitan area Level II 2025-26 1 1 $95,000 $82,742
Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists Southern Michigan nonmetropolitan area Level III 2025-26 1 1 $97,011 $97,011
Sales Managers Trenton-Princeton, NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $153,275 $153,275
Sales Managers Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level III 2025-26 1 1 $187,460 $180,731
Sales Representatives, Wholesale and Manufacturing, Technical and Scientific Products Columbus, OH Level II 2025-26 1 1 $120,000 $81,494
Sales Managers Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level not stated 3 3 $187,460 $177,030
Software Developers Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level not stated 1 1 $148,094 $134,730

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Where these workers are placed

Filings that name a secondary entity — a client site the worker works at rather than the employer's own premises.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when Charles River Laboratories, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.