Visa Wage Index

Children's National Medical Center

Children's National Medical Center made 40 filings covering 40 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $121,618 a year. 38 of those 40 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

Children's National Medical Center filed 2 permanent labour certifications between 2026-02-19 and 2026-04-15, of which 2 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 3 3 $103,405 $90,854
Medical and Clinical Laboratory Technologists Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 3 3 $83,866 $62,150
Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level I 2025-26 2 2 $67,961 $57,512
Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 2 2 $78,500 $74,360
Molecular and Cellular Biologists Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 2 2 $70,199 $63,856
Molecular and Cellular Biologists Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $97,084 $83,866
Physical Therapists Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level I 2025-26 2 2 $88,670 $76,066
Physicians, Pathologists Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level III 2025-26 2 2 $250,092 $184,350
Radiologists Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level I 2025-26 2 2 $104,787 $68,266
Radiologists Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 2 2 $439,955 $139,568
Anesthesiologists Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level III 2025-26 1 1 $439,712 $233,958
Biological Technicians Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 1 1 $50,211 $50,211
Cardiologists Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level III 2025-26 1 1 $216,000 $178,818
Compliance Managers Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 1 1 $130,666 $117,062
Information Security Analysts Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level III 2025-26 1 1 $143,811 $112,320
Molecular and Cellular Biologists Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level III 2025-26 1 1 $75,564 $73,861
Neurologists Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 1 1 $220,000 $95,930
Pediatric Surgeons Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level I 2025-26 1 1 $134,698 $67,454
Pediatricians, General Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $228,993 $213,408
Physicians, All Other Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 1 1 $232,356 $62,275
Physicians, Pathologists Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level I 2025-26 1 1 $250,000 $69,264
Physicians, Pathologists Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $267,734 $241,904
Speech-Language Pathologist Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level I 2025-26 1 1 $121,618 $58,843
Pediatricians, General Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level not stated 3 3 $81,278 $82,893
Clinical Research Coordinators Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level not stated 2 2 $54,475 $46,902

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when Children's National Medical Center appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.