Ciena Communications, Inc.
Ciena Communications, Inc. made 8 filings covering 8 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $170,572 a year. 8 of those 8 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
Ciena Communications, Inc. filed 1 permanent labour certification between 2026-02-18 and 2026-02-18, of which 1 was certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Intelligence Analysts | Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $160,000 | $135,013 |
| Database Administrators | Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $145,988 | $138,965 |
| Photonics Engineers | Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $115,000 | $101,150 |
| Sales Engineers | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $178,362 | $96,346 |
| Sales Engineers | San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $204,491 | $198,702 |
| Software Developers | Providence-Warwick, RI-MA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $170,572 | $147,680 |
| Sales Managers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $243,037 | $166,425 |
| Software Developers | Boulder, CO | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $148,526 | $145,199 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when Ciena Communications, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.