Visa Wage Index

Coursera Inc.

Coursera Inc. made 10 filings covering 10 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $196,394 a year. 10 of those 10 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

Coursera Inc. filed 1 permanent labour certification between 2026-03-31 and 2026-03-31, of which 1 was certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Computer and Information Systems Managers Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level III 2025-26 1 1 $208,134 $186,950
Financial Managers Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $239,210 $199,826
Instructional Coordinators San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $179,363 $109,138
Project Management Specialists San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $158,340 $150,218
Software Developers Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level III 2025-26 1 1 $165,000 $134,971
Software Developers New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $196,394 $131,997
Software Developers San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $187,741 $187,741
Information Security Analysts San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 1 1 $236,386 $225,971
Software Developers San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 1 1 $225,229 $220,409
Software Developers Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level not stated 1 1 $175,100 $168,861

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when Coursera Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.