Visa Wage Index

Denver Public Schools District 1

Denver Public Schools District 1 made 105 filings covering 105 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $76,406 a year. 105 of those 105 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

Denver Public Schools District 1 filed 30 permanent labour certifications between 2025-11-14 and 2026-05-15, of which 30 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Speech-Language Pathology Assistants Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level I 2025-26 1 1 $43,215 $40,227
Elementary School Teachers, Except Special Education Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level not stated 66 66 $81,763 $76,980
Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level not stated 28 28 $83,819 $79,705
Special Education Teachers, Elementary School Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level not stated 5 5 $65,302 $65,918
Special Education Teachers, Secondary School Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level not stated 3 3 $83,819 $86,157
Child, Family, and School Social Workers Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level not stated 1 1 $76,406 $76,406
Speech-Language Pathology Assistants Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO Level not stated 1 1 $43,215 $43,215

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when Denver Public Schools District 1 appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.