Des Moines Independent Community School District
Des Moines Independent Community School District made 6 filings covering 6 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $69,765 a year. 6 of those 6 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
Des Moines Independent Community School District filed 1 permanent labour certification between 2026-04-10 and 2026-04-10, of which 1 was certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education | Des Moines-West Des Moines, IA | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $57,001 | $50,000 |
| Middle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education | Des Moines-West Des Moines, IA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $69,765 | $50,000 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when Des Moines Independent Community School District appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.