Visa Wage Index

Duke University Health System

Duke University Health System made 27 filings covering 27 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $77,580 a year. 27 of those 27 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

Duke University Health System has filed no permanent labour certifications in this release. That is the first step of an employment-based green card, so on this data there is no sign it sponsors one — though a release covers a fiscal year, and an employer that sponsored earlier would not appear here.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Medical and Clinical Laboratory Technicians Durham-Chapel Hill, NC Level I 2025-26 2 2 $63,658 $41,870
Medical and Clinical Laboratory Technologists Durham-Chapel Hill, NC Level I 2025-26 2 2 $67,912 $41,870
Physician Assistants Raleigh-Cary, NC Level I 2025-26 1 1 $132,600 $94,245
Surgeons, All Other Durham-Chapel Hill, NC Level not stated 8 8 $77,580 $72,178
General Internal Medicine Physicians Durham-Chapel Hill, NC Level not stated 5 5 $80,568 $77,437
Obstetricians and Gynecologists Durham-Chapel Hill, NC Level not stated 5 5 $77,580 $71,911
Dermatologists Durham-Chapel Hill, NC Level not stated 1 1 $71,748 $67,627
Dermatologists Greenville, NC Level not stated 1 1 $71,748 $67,627
Dermatologists Raleigh-Cary, NC Level not stated 1 1 $71,748 $67,627
Surgeons, All Other Raleigh-Cary, NC Level not stated 1 1 $90,036 $84,008

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Where these workers are placed

Filings that name a secondary entity — a client site the worker works at rather than the employer's own premises.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when Duke University Health System appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.