Duke University
Duke University made 180 filings covering 180 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $86,507 a year. 180 of those 180 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
Duke University filed 5 permanent labour certifications between 2025-11-19 and 2026-06-01, of which 5 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 28 | 28 | $77,854 | $77,854 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 22 | 22 | $69,796 | $63,648 |
| Biological Technicians | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 7 | 7 | $56,287 | $47,112 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 7 | 7 | $69,104 | $56,202 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $66,425 | $54,517 |
| Business Teachers, Postsecondary | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $283,650 | $56,170 |
| Biostatisticians | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $82,001 | $58,157 |
| Biostatisticians | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $128,763 | $72,322 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $224,431 | $77,070 |
| Physicists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $80,500 | $67,018 |
| Statisticians | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $86,507 | $86,507 |
| Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $132,600 | $70,510 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $73,698 | $68,182 |
| Natural Sciences Managers | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $85,467 | $74,110 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $116,642 | $70,450 |
| Bioinformatics Scientists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $100,175 | $79,082 |
| Biological Technicians | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $54,882 | $39,416 |
| Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $149,826 | $71,973 |
| Data Scientists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $107,940 | $55,723 |
| Directors, Religious Activities and Education | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $115,625 | $82,035 |
| Economics Teachers, Postsecondary | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $222,000 | $69,720 |
| Environmental Scientists and Specialists, Including Health | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $72,821 | $72,821 |
| Epidemiologists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $68,262 | $62,962 |
| Epidemiologists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $101,923 | $88,608 |
| Management Analysts | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $121,688 | $76,024 |
| Physicians, All Other | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $273,700 | $106,538 |
| Area, Ethnic, and Cultural Studies Teachers, Postsecondary | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $116,900 | $53,380 |
| Athletic Trainers | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $60,416 | $59,127 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $120,000 | $102,315 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $70,000 | $60,986 |
| Bioinformatics Scientists | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $90,263 | $58,490 |
| Biological Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $5,720,000 | $56,070 |
| Biological Scientists, All Other | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $59,850 | $58,219 |
| Chemists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $82,000 | $81,869 |
| Computer Systems Analysts | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $93,808 | $93,808 |
| Computer Systems Analysts, Non R&D | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $116,696 | $93,808 |
| Computer Systems Analysts, R&D | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $102,750 | $75,109 |
| Environmental Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $130,000 | $58,770 |
| Environmental Scientists and Specialists, Including Health | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $72,821 | $61,090 |
| Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $104,250 | $53,510 |
| Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $84,000 | $68,670 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $342,000 | $129,920 |
| Law Teachers, Postsecondary | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $243,900 | $104,970 |
| Mathematical Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $132,000 | $51,360 |
| Medical and Clinical Laboratory Technicians | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $52,790 | $52,790 |
| Medical and Clinical Laboratory Technologists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $53,539 | $41,870 |
| Natural Sciences Managers | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $85,342 | $85,342 |
| Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $208,500 | $62,733 |
| Philosophy and Religion Teachers, Postsecondary | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $112,200 | $70,873 |
| Psychiatrists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $280,000 | $65,312 |
| Social Science Research Assistants | Eastern North Carolina nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $58,656 | $51,605 |
| Social Scientists and Related Workers, All Other | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $95,050 | $69,368 |
| Sociology Teachers, Postsecondary | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $118,000 | $52,400 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $64,500 | $62,608 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $75,254 | $75,254 |
| Biological Technicians | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $50,249 | $37,274 |
| Biostatisticians | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $64,356 | $58,843 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $68,960 | $64,064 |
| Software Developers, R&D | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $65,666 | $65,666 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2023-24 | 3 | 3 | $68,000 | $57,325 |
| Biological Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $78,000 | $52,430 |
| Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $110,000 | $46,590 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level II | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $61,367 | $56,430 |
| Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level not stated | — | 9 | 9 | $61,800 | $53,461 |
| Physicists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $180,000 | $92,706 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Where these workers are placed
Filings that name a secondary entity — a client site the worker works at rather than the employer's own premises.
- UCLA Semel Institute for Neuroscience and Human Behavior 1
- Employee's Home (Remote) 1
- Duke University 1
- Duke Department of Population Health Services 1
- Duke Department of Biostatistics & Bioinformatics 1
- Duke Department of Biochemistry 1
- Duke Department of Radiology 1
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when Duke University appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.