Emory University
Emory University made 319 filings covering 319 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $80,450 a year. 319 of those 319 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
Emory University filed 12 permanent labour certifications between 2025-11-17 and 2026-06-10, of which 12 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 22 | 22 | $67,912 | $56,202 |
| Radiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 17 | 17 | $425,488 | $139,568 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 13 | 13 | $68,140 | $39,270 |
| Biological Technicians | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 10 | 10 | $49,857 | $39,416 |
| General Internal Medicine Physicians | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 9 | 9 | $310,000 | $172,224 |
| Chemists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 7 | 7 | $66,948 | $53,102 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $72,666 | $68,182 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $71,250 | $50,606 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $72,315 | $53,269 |
| Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $78,274 | $47,630 |
| Microbiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $66,732 | $52,915 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $134,984 | $61,942 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $62,232 | $54,517 |
| Biostatisticians | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $74,624 | $58,157 |
| Business Teachers, Postsecondary | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $215,000 | $53,320 |
| English Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $78,462 | $47,850 |
| Environmental Scientists and Specialists, Including Health | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $63,120 | $55,557 |
| Neurologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $257,460 | $95,930 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $89,580 | $86,382 |
| Bioinformatics Technicians | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $74,700 | $66,934 |
| Biological Technicians | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $57,505 | $54,829 |
| Chemists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $96,262 | $96,262 |
| Economics Teachers, Postsecondary | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $184,212 | $70,610 |
| Epidemiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $67,064 | $62,962 |
| Microbiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $77,823 | $74,235 |
| Natural Sciences Managers | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $83,238 | $80,184 |
| Physicians, Pathologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $283,079 | $126,818 |
| Software Developers | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $111,470 | $101,566 |
| Surgeons, All Other | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $358,631 | $115,128 |
| Surgeons, All Other | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $379,533 | $162,802 |
| Anesthesiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $524,500 | $151,507 |
| Archivists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $78,394 | $54,808 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $69,817 | $63,627 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $72,960 | $70,450 |
| Biological Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $115,000 | $88,820 |
| Biological Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $129,465 | $112,570 |
| Biostatisticians | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $127,473 | $72,322 |
| Biostatisticians | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $117,456 | $86,507 |
| Business Intelligence Analysts | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $116,154 | $96,970 |
| Chemists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $81,869 | $81,869 |
| Chemists | Northern New Mexico nonmetropolitan area | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $96,262 | $96,262 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $128,500 | $69,285 |
| Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $135,000 | $76,463 |
| Computer Systems Analysts | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $86,870 | $85,758 |
| Curators | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $87,338 | $48,152 |
| Data Scientists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $63,120 | $56,826 |
| Emergency Management Directors | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $66,456 | $66,456 |
| Environmental Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $65,000 | $55,990 |
| Family Medicine Physicians | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $238,133 | $110,822 |
| Financial Risk Specialists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $140,000 | $104,645 |
| Financial and Investment Analysts | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $140,875 | $64,355 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $145,000 | $73,990 |
| Microbiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $124,800 | $84,885 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $110,000 | $73,278 |
| Natural Sciences Managers | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $80,340 | $60,715 |
| Nursing Instructors and Teachers, Postsecondary | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $140,000 | $58,523 |
| Philosophy and Religion Teachers, Postsecondary | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $69,020 | $52,100 |
| Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Physicians | Middle Georgia nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $275,000 | $80,746 |
| Project Management Specialists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $82,199 | $62,317 |
| Psychology Teachers, Postsecondary | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $93,398 | $70,293 |
| Social Science Research Assistants | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $65,640 | $50,648 |
| Software Developers | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $82,800 | $74,755 |
| Software Developers | Salt Lake City-Murray, UT | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $89,211 | $89,211 |
| Statistical Assistants | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $65,860 | $48,506 |
| Training and Development Specialists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $89,459 | $80,933 |
| Web Developers | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $80,000 | $71,282 |
| Biological Technicians | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2024-25 | 4 | 4 | $42,777 | $37,274 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $71,000 | $50,149 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $65,570 | $56,659 |
| Chemists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $61,884 | $51,355 |
| Environmental Scientists and Specialists, Including Health | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $63,246 | $56,451 |
| General Internal Medicine Physicians | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $247,500 | $152,048 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $69,000 | $42,640 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $116,498 | $65,374 |
| Radiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $460,000 | $134,347 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $70,000 | $60,590 |
| Bioinformatics Technicians | Upper East Mississippi nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $68,021 | $60,590 |
| Biological Technicians | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $64,000 | $51,854 |
| Cardiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $450,000 | $112,050 |
| Chemists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $83,000 | $80,496 |
| Chemists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $96,000 | $95,077 |
| Curators | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $87,338 | $45,802 |
| English Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $56,100 | $46,460 |
| Financial Risk Specialists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $140,000 | $103,854 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $360,004 | $112,547 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $65,895 | $56,368 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $130,000 | $69,888 |
| Microbiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $69,888 | $69,888 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $94,482 | $54,018 |
| Occupational Health and Safety Specialists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $72,100 | $71,261 |
| Ophthalmologists, Except Pediatric | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $250,000 | $139,942 |
| Political Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $58,968 | $57,350 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2023-24 | 6 | 6 | $62,296 | $47,507 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2023-24 | 3 | 3 | $85,998 | $83,429 |
| Epidemiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2023-24 | 2 | 2 | $80,450 | $68,994 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2023-24 | 2 | 2 | $69,000 | $53,206 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2023-24 | 2 | 2 | $78,567 | $66,685 |
| Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $90,462 | $48,370 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $80,000 | $57,325 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $71,000 | $67,059 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $80,205 | $80,205 |
| Bioinformatics Scientists | Gainesville, GA | Level III | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $74,485 | $74,485 |
| Biological Technicians | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $54,100 | $34,882 |
| Chemists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $77,667 | $77,667 |
| Environmental Scientists and Specialists, Including Health | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $62,400 | $53,269 |
| General Internal Medicine Physicians | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $201,862 | $68,078 |
| Microbiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level IV | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $71,000 | $70,429 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $56,597 | $56,597 |
| Nursing Instructors and Teachers, Postsecondary | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $110,000 | $49,470 |
| Philosophy and Religion Teachers, Postsecondary | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $110,769 | $50,300 |
| Political Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $156,923 | $72,023 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2022-23 | 2 | 2 | $76,877 | $76,877 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2022-23 | 2 | 2 | $54,696 | $53,456 |
| Radiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2022-23 | 2 | 2 | $350,000 | $68,037 |
| Biological Technicians | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $39,332 | $34,653 |
| Epidemiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $55,632 | $54,704 |
| Financial and Investment Analysts | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $90,000 | $69,930 |
| General Internal Medicine Physicians | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $225,000 | $79,123 |
| General Internal Medicine Physicians | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $183,511 | $101,005 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $78,750 | $57,304 |
| Physicists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level I | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $57,387 | $55,328 |
| Physicians, All Other | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level not stated | — | 49 | 49 | $76,139 | $72,686 |
| Surgeons, All Other | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level not stated | — | 5 | 5 | $83,676 | $79,411 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $75,599 | $67,627 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Where these workers are placed
Filings that name a secondary entity — a client site the worker works at rather than the employer's own premises.
- Grady Memorial Hospital 11
- Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta - Arthur M. Blank Hospital 4
- Grady Health System 1
- Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta - Arthur M Blank Hospital 1
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when Emory University appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.