HITACHI ENERGY USA INC.
HITACHI ENERGY USA INC. made 67 filings covering 67 positions in this release. Across them it filed wages of a median of $114,498 a year.
Green-card sponsorship
HITACHI ENERGY USA INC. filed 6 permanent labour certifications between 2026-04-23 and 2026-05-19, of which 6 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Electrical Engineers | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $105,997 | $105,997 |
| Architectural and Engineering Managers | Southside Virginia nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $135,325 | $135,325 |
| Industrial Engineers | Jefferson City, MO | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $95,903 | $77,605 |
| Industrial Engineers | Jefferson City, MO | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $115,050 | $97,864 |
| Logistics Engineers | Pittsburgh, PA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $92,997 | $89,794 |
| Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists | Pittsburgh, PA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $65,000 | $40,498 |
| Validation Engineers | Southside Virginia nonmetropolitan area | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $110,739 | $110,739 |
| Architectural and Engineering Managers | Jackson, TN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $151,320 | $151,320 |
| Architectural and Engineering Managers | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $155,900 | $148,595 |
| Electrical Engineers | Albany-Schenectady-Troy, NY | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $114,962 | $114,962 |
| Electrical Engineers | Boulder, CO | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $157,186 | $157,186 |
| Electrical Engineers | Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $100,610 | $100,610 |
| Electrical Engineers | Hartford-West Hartford-East Hartford, CT | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $130,333 | $130,333 |
| Electrical Engineers | Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $143,603 | $143,603 |
| Electrical Engineers | Jackson, MS | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $138,424 | $138,424 |
| Electrical Engineers | Jefferson City, MO | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $115,877 | $115,877 |
| Electrical Engineers | Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $130,354 | $130,354 |
| Electrical Engineers | Pittsburgh, PA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $128,856 | $128,856 |
| Electrical Engineers | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $107,700 | $75,670 |
| Electrical Engineers | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $166,629 | $166,629 |
| Electrical Engineers | Rochester, NY | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $127,000 | $124,467 |
| Electrical Engineers | Southwest Virginia nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $89,752 | $89,752 |
| Industrial Production Managers | Jefferson City, MO | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $149,240 | $149,240 |
| Information Technology Project Managers | Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $139,700 | $135,512 |
| Manufacturing Engineers | Jackson, TN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $90,000 | $67,662 |
| Manufacturing Engineers | Jackson, TN | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $105,100 | $80,517 |
| Mechanical Engineers | Jackson, TN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $76,100 | $70,013 |
| Mechanical Engineers | Jefferson City, MO | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $107,700 | $96,429 |
| Mechanical Engineers | Southside Virginia nonmetropolitan area | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $132,000 | $99,341 |
| Purchasing Agents, Except Wholesale, Retail, and Farm Products | Pittsburgh, PA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $64,600 | $46,488 |
| Sales Engineers | Pittsburgh, PA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $129,584 | $129,584 |
| Software Developers | Albany-Schenectady-Troy, NY | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $155,000 | $121,077 |
| Software Developers | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $113,760 | $109,283 |
| Software Developers | Jefferson City, MO | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $82,306 | $82,306 |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $132,142 | $132,142 |
| Supply Chain Managers | Jackson, MS | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $108,202 | $108,202 |
| Electrical Engineers | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level not stated | — | 9 | 9 | $112,690 | $115,878 |
| Information Technology Project Managers | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $128,354 | $128,354 |
| Architectural and Engineering Managers | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $144,586 | $144,586 |
| Computer Network Architects | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $112,552 | $112,552 |
| Electrical Engineers | Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $87,614 | $87,614 |
| Electrical Engineers | San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $132,209 | $132,209 |
| Electronics Engineers, Except Computer | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $112,683 | $112,683 |
| Industrial Engineers | Pittsburgh, PA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $110,950 | $110,950 |
| Information Security Analysts | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $106,555 | $106,555 |
| Materials Engineers | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $112,683 | $112,683 |
| Mechanical Engineers | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $112,683 | $112,683 |
| Software Developers | Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $137,502 | $137,502 |
| Software Developers | San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $114,498 | $114,498 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when HITACHI ENERGY USA INC. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.