Visa Wage Index

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai made 218 filings covering 218 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $122,720 a year. 218 of those 218 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai filed 4 permanent labour certifications between 2025-12-15 and 2026-05-21, of which 4 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 62 62 $90,000 $74,714
Urologists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 21 21 $250,000 $129,251
Molecular and Cellular Biologists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 17 17 $88,617 $82,867
Natural Sciences Managers New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 17 17 $82,500 $77,147
Data Scientists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 11 11 $81,224 $77,272
Healthcare Practitioners and Technical Workers, All Other New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 9 9 $110,565 $67,371
Biological Technicians New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 6 6 $61,620 $51,418
Cardiologists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 3 3 $325,000 $127,982
Biostatisticians New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level I 2025-26 2 2 $79,520 $70,866
Computer and Information Research Scientists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 2 2 $153,600 $107,515
Epidemiologists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 2 2 $115,000 $75,774
Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level III 2025-26 2 2 $212,500 $83,699
Physicians, Pathologists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 2 2 $260,000 $126,818
Radiologists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 2 2 $288,000 $139,568
Surgeons, All Other New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 2 2 $139,994 $83,034
Advertising and Promotions Managers New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $122,720 $89,690
Anesthesiologists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $600,000 $151,507
Bioinformatics Scientists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level I 2025-26 1 1 $72,280 $72,280
Bioinformatics Scientists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level III 2025-26 1 1 $117,520 $93,475
Bioinformatics Technicians New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $90,000 $81,806
Biostatisticians New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $94,740 $88,358
Cardiologists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level I 2025-26 1 1 $110,565 $77,147
Clinical Neuropsychologists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $125,000 $68,910
Clinical and Counseling Psychologists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level III 2025-26 1 1 $110,000 $93,933
Database Administrators New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $91,686 $91,686
Database Architects New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $104,000 $93,870
Dermatologists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $375,000 $96,574
Family Medicine Physicians New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $115,500 $110,822
General Internal Medicine Physicians New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $225,000 $83,866
Industrial Engineers New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $102,045 $102,045
Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $180,000 $92,664
Medical and Health Services Managers New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $125,000 $121,118
Neurologists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $150,000 $95,930
Obstetricians and Gynecologists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level I 2025-26 1 1 $102,224 $67,746
Operations Research Analysts New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $85,000 $73,674
Pediatric Surgeons New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $165,000 $83,034
Physicians, All Other New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level I 2025-26 1 1 $114,987 $75,442
Physicists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level I 2025-26 1 1 $76,000 $71,261
Psychiatrists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $265,000 $117,208
Software Developers Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level II 2025-26 1 1 $145,000 $83,470
Software Developers New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $145,000 $81,390
Software Developers, Non R&D New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $125,000 $109,866
Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 20 20 $80,415 $79,474
Psychiatrists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 4 4 $277,000 $271,550
Healthcare Practitioners and Technical Workers, All Other New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 3 3 $93,810 $93,810
Cardiologists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 2 2 $332,000 $332,000
Orthopedic Surgeons, Except Pediatric New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 1 1 $326,609 $326,609
Pediatricians, General New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 1 1 $241,000 $241,000

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Where these workers are placed

Filings that name a secondary entity — a client site the worker works at rather than the employer's own premises.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.