Visa Wage Index

Independent School District 656

Independent School District 656 made 7 filings covering 7 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $51,805 a year. 7 of those 7 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

Independent School District 656 has filed no permanent labour certifications in this release. That is the first step of an employment-based green card, so on this data there is no sign it sponsors one — though a release covers a fiscal year, and an employer that sponsored earlier would not appear here.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Elementary School Teachers, Except Special Education Southeast Minnesota nonmetropolitan area Level not stated 5 5 $51,805 $52,051
Kindergarten Teachers, Except Special Education Southeast Minnesota nonmetropolitan area Level not stated 1 1 $50,349 $50,349
School Psychologists Southeast Minnesota nonmetropolitan area Level not stated 1 1 $86,935 $86,935

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Where these workers are placed

Filings that name a secondary entity — a client site the worker works at rather than the employer's own premises.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when Independent School District 656 appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.