John Jay College of Criminal Justice, CUNY
John Jay College of Criminal Justice, CUNY made 7 filings covering 7 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $97,487 a year. 7 of those 7 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
John Jay College of Criminal Justice, CUNY has filed no permanent labour certifications in this release. That is the first step of an employment-based green card, so on this data there is no sign it sponsors one — though a release covers a fiscal year, and an employer that sponsored earlier would not appear here.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $91,753 | $95,174 |
| Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $97,487 | $97,487 |
| Postsecondary Teachers, All Other | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $98,995 | $98,995 |
| Social Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary, All Other | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $109,025 | $109,025 |
| Sociology Teachers, Postsecondary | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $94,909 | $94,909 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when John Jay College of Criminal Justice, CUNY appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.