Visa Wage Index

Kent State University

Kent State University made 21 filings covering 21 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $73,542 a year. 21 of those 21 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

Kent State University filed 4 permanent labour certifications between 2025-12-09 and 2026-06-30, of which 4 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Coaches and Scouts Akron, OH Level I 2025-26 3 3 $50,000 $27,360
Chemists Akron, OH Level I 2025-26 2 2 $63,734 $53,102
Physicists Akron, OH Level I 2025-26 2 2 $61,980 $49,442
Clinical and Counseling Psychologists Akron, OH Level II 2025-26 1 1 $97,965 $48,090
Coaches and Scouts Akron, OH Level III 2025-26 1 1 $50,000 $47,387
Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary Akron, OH Level I 2025-26 1 1 $105,000 $58,770
Physicists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level I 2025-26 1 1 $71,261 $71,261
Business Teachers, Postsecondary Akron, OH Level not stated 3 3 $113,000 $50,765
Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary Youngstown-Warren, OH Level not stated 2 2 $73,542 $58,056
Postsecondary Teachers, All Other Akron, OH Level not stated 2 2 $83,541 $52,397
Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary Akron, OH Level not stated 1 1 $120,000 $52,397
Education Administrators, Postsecondary Akron, OH Level not stated 1 1 $162,880,536 $150,055,360
Family and Consumer Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary Akron, OH Level not stated 1 1 $55,000 $45,000

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when Kent State University appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.