Kodiak Island Borough School District
Kodiak Island Borough School District made 15 filings covering 15 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $77,823 a year. 15 of those 15 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
Kodiak Island Borough School District has filed no permanent labour certifications in this release. That is the first step of an employment-based green card, so on this data there is no sign it sponsors one — though a release covers a fiscal year, and an employer that sponsored earlier would not appear here.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Middle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education | Alaska nonmetropolitan area | Level III | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $77,823 | $72,243 |
| Elementary School Teachers, Except Special Education | Alaska nonmetropolitan area | Level not stated | — | 7 | 7 | $84,553 | $78,881 |
| Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education | Alaska nonmetropolitan area | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $74,998 | $72,751 |
| Special Education Teachers, All Other | Alaska nonmetropolitan area | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $55,000 | $55,000 |
| Middle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education | Alaska nonmetropolitan area | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $80,571 | $80,571 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when Kodiak Island Borough School District appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.