The Kroger Company
The Kroger Company made 58 filings covering 58 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $140,043 a year. 58 of those 58 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
The Kroger Company filed 23 permanent labour certifications between 2025-12-04 and 2026-05-18, of which 23 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Software Developers | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 11 | 11 | $130,977 | $100,547 |
| Software Developers | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 11 | 11 | $154,352 | $139,027 |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 9 | 9 | $133,197 | $105,165 |
| Information Security Engineers | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $158,665 | $118,331 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $206,150 | $206,149 |
| Health Informatics Specialists | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $174,637 | $129,563 |
| Logistics Analysts | Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $86,039 | $56,971 |
| Chief Executives | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $376,334 | $376,334 |
| Data Scientists | Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $140,043 | $115,627 |
| Database Architects | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $150,000 | $148,325 |
| Energy Engineers, Except Wind and Solar | Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $77,418 | $77,418 |
| Financial and Investment Analysts | Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $85,000 | $64,397 |
| Food Scientists and Technologists | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $112,528 | $92,581 |
| Logistics Analysts | Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $130,000 | $85,197 |
| Management Analysts | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $65,000 | $60,299 |
| Mechanical Engineers | Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $85,446 | $85,405 |
| Network and Computer Systems Administrators | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $150,000 | $119,018 |
| Pharmacists | South Illinois nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $153,000 | $128,170 |
| Pharmacists | South Illinois nonmetropolitan area | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $153,000 | $140,213 |
| Pharmacists | Western Washington nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $153,712 | $135,574 |
| Software Developers | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $138,249 | $119,787 |
| Software Developers | Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $116,514 | $90,896 |
| Software Developers | Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $199,734 | $184,558 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $172,162 | $162,174 |
| Software Developers | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $126,967 | $126,616 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when The Kroger Company appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.