Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory made 100 filings covering 100 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $125,484 a year. 99 of those 100 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory filed 8 permanent labour certifications between 2026-01-12 and 2026-04-06, of which 8 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Systems Engineers/Architects | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 11 | 11 | $183,180 | $97,302 |
| Energy Engineers, Except Wind and Solar | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 8 | 8 | $128,170 | $105,810 |
| Computer Systems Engineers/Architects | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $221,646 | $116,896 |
| Energy Engineers, Except Wind and Solar | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $142,452 | $120,890 |
| Physicists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $168,408 | $112,570 |
| Physicists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $194,820 | $128,898 |
| Software Developers | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $148,500 | $114,566 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $104,416 | $63,627 |
| Biologists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $122,076 | $100,027 |
| Financial and Investment Analysts | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $125,484 | $103,771 |
| Mathematicians | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $168,000 | $61,776 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $123,427 | $73,965 |
| Biologists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $96,000 | $85,384 |
| Business Intelligence Analysts | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $182,940 | $125,549 |
| Civil Engineers | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $150,684 | $145,579 |
| Civil Engineers | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $138,780 | $134,763 |
| Compliance Managers | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $188,592 | $165,506 |
| Computer Systems Engineers/Architects | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $104,016 | $58,136 |
| Computer and Information Research Scientists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $218,400 | $98,925 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $252,000 | $206,336 |
| Electrical Engineers | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $205,188 | $97,032 |
| Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $140,004 | $73,486 |
| Electronics Engineers, Except Computer | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $209,040 | $126,214 |
| Geoscientists, Except Hydrologists and Geographers | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $142,251 | $114,192 |
| Materials Scientists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $130,920 | $83,366 |
| Physicists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $85,776 | $79,914 |
| Software Developers | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $245,232 | $129,917 |
| Materials Scientists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 6 | 6 | $90,168 | $104,052 |
| Chemists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 5 | 5 | $88,044 | $87,400 |
| Physicists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 5 | 5 | $95,844 | $100,355 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $80,796 | $83,025 |
| Geoscientists, Except Hydrologists and Geographers | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $96,588 | $102,224 |
| Biologists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $103,164 | $107,883 |
| Energy Engineers, Except Wind and Solar | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $87,732 | $106,347 |
| Microbiologists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $86,369 | $86,369 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $79,332 | $79,332 |
| Chemical Engineers | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $103,164 | $103,164 |
| Mathematicians | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $105,924 | $105,924 |
| Mechanical Engineers | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $109,104 | $109,104 |
| Soil and Plant Scientists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $86,220 | $86,220 |
| Water Resource Specialists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $82,464 | $82,464 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.