Medical University of South Carolina and Affiliates
Medical University of South Carolina and Affiliates made 62 filings covering 62 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $251,200 a year. 62 of those 62 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
Medical University of South Carolina and Affiliates has filed no permanent labour certifications in this release. That is the first step of an employment-based green card, so on this data there is no sign it sponsors one — though a release covers a fiscal year, and an employer that sponsored earlier would not appear here.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| General Internal Medicine Physicians | Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $350,000 | $172,224 |
| Urologists | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $425,000 | $139,797 |
| Physicians, All Other | Southern South Carolina nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $354,900 | $126,006 |
| Dentists, All Other Specialists | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $143,166 | $143,166 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $69,814 | $63,627 |
| Cardiologists | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $374,075 | $127,982 |
| Cardiologists | Columbia, SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $625,000 | $127,982 |
| Cardiologists | Florence, SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $575,000 | $127,982 |
| General Internal Medicine Physicians | Southern South Carolina nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $550,000 | $172,224 |
| Neurologists | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $200,000 | $95,930 |
| Physicians, All Other | Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $287,200 | $106,309 |
| Surgeons, All Other | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $358,499 | $115,128 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $70,000 | $53,269 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $70,450 | $70,450 |
| Biostatisticians | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $140,000 | $88,358 |
| Dentists, All Other Specialists | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $114,088 | $114,088 |
| Epidemiologists | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $100,000 | $75,774 |
| General Internal Medicine Physicians | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $260,000 | $172,224 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $108,000 | $56,600 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $71,000 | $68,182 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $63,856 | $63,856 |
| Neurologists | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $330,000 | $124,134 |
| Neurologists | Southern South Carolina nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $370,000 | $95,930 |
| Physicians, All Other | Columbia, SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $420,000 | $124,301 |
| Physicians, All Other | Florence, SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $251,200 | $139,797 |
| Physicists | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $67,018 | $67,018 |
| Radiologists | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $440,000 | $139,568 |
| Surgeons, All Other | Florence, SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $700,000 | $115,128 |
| Hospitalists | Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $345,600 | $157,955 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level II | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $60,000 | $57,325 |
| General Internal Medicine Physicians | Florence, SC | Level II | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $325,800 | $79,123 |
| Neurologists | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level II | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $209,605 | $75,691 |
| Physicians, All Other | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level not stated | — | 7 | 7 | $71,757 | $74,920 |
| Epidemiologists | Charleston-North Charleston, SC | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $71,575 | $62,962 |
| Medical and Health Services Managers | Columbia, SC | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $96,928 | $96,928 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when Medical University of South Carolina and Affiliates appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.