Visa Wage Index

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Minnesota State University, Mankato made 12 filings covering 12 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $73,128 a year. 12 of those 12 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

Minnesota State University, Mankato has filed no permanent labour certifications in this release. That is the first step of an employment-based green card, so on this data there is no sign it sponsors one — though a release covers a fiscal year, and an employer that sponsored earlier would not appear here.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors Mankato, MN Level not stated 4 4 $49,170 $52,184
Data Scientists Mankato, MN Level not stated 2 2 $58,894 $55,793
Business Teachers, Postsecondary Mankato, MN Level not stated 1 1 $99,492 $99,492
Education Administrators, Postsecondary Mankato, MN Level not stated 1 1 $49,170 $49,170
Education Teachers, Postsecondary Mankato, MN Level not stated 1 1 $69,745 $69,745
Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary Mankato, MN Level not stated 1 1 $88,381 $88,381
Mathematical Science Teachers, Postsecondary Mankato, MN Level not stated 1 1 $73,128 $73,128
Speech-Language Pathologists Mankato, MN Level not stated 1 1 $83,374 $83,374

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when Minnesota State University, Mankato appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.