National Institutes of Health, HHS
National Institutes of Health, HHS made 159 filings covering 159 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $105,199 a year. 146 of those 159 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
National Institutes of Health, HHS has filed no permanent labour certifications in this release. That is the first step of an employment-based green card, so on this data there is no sign it sponsors one — though a release covers a fiscal year, and an employer that sponsored earlier would not appear here.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level II | 2025-26 | 22 | 22 | $125,000 | $90,854 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level I | 2025-26 | 19 | 19 | $104,464 | $69,971 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level I | 2025-26 | 11 | 11 | $104,464 | $53,851 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level IV | 2025-26 | 10 | 10 | $128,228 | $83,866 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level I | 2025-26 | 7 | 7 | $96,021 | $58,490 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level II | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $126,487 | $72,467 |
| Epidemiologists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $115,044 | $62,962 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $122,840 | $83,533 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $124,640 | $73,861 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $91,308 | $56,202 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | West Montana nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $103,833 | $57,970 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | West Montana nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $121,745 | $65,998 |
| Microbiologists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $215,543 | $84,885 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | West Montana nonmetropolitan area | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $170,229 | $73,299 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level I | 2024-25 | 3 | 3 | $105,199 | $68,536 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level I | 2024-25 | 3 | 3 | $102,591 | $53,040 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level I | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $90,732 | $62,608 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level III | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $118,631 | $72,862 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $125,000 | $67,829 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $89,777 | $70,762 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $137,881 | $88,691 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level I | 2023-24 | 4 | 4 | $102,933 | $52,458 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level III | 2023-24 | 3 | 3 | $108,996 | $81,307 |
| Bioinformatics Scientists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level IV | 2023-24 | 2 | 2 | $126,481 | $95,722 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD | Level II | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $117,962 | $67,974 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $94,572 | $51,251 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level II | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $117,962 | $64,376 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $88,732 | $58,365 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level II | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $165,134 | $62,754 |
| Geneticists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level III | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $94,193 | $70,554 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level I | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $80,000 | $55,702 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level II | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $115,000 | $66,602 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level not stated | — | 20 | 20 | $105,176 | $71,078 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level not stated | — | 13 | 13 | $104,419 | $65,566 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $95,927 | $65,520 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $96,254 | $65,480 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $90,354 | $65,400 |
| Epidemiologists | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $111,000 | $65,400 |
| Geneticists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $90,354 | $65,640 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Durham-Chapel Hill, NC | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $90,354 | $65,400 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when National Institutes of Health, HHS appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.