Visa Wage Index

New Jersey Institute of Technology

New Jersey Institute of Technology made 17 filings covering 17 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $117,759 a year. 17 of those 17 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

New Jersey Institute of Technology filed 2 permanent labour certifications between 2026-04-17 and 2026-06-23, of which 2 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Business Intelligence Analysts New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 1 1 $112,590 $77,272
Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 5 5 $130,000 $81,000
Software Developers New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 4 4 $96,234 $64,674
Physicists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 3 3 $66,477 $57,675
Business Teachers, Postsecondary New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 1 1 $153,991 $85,000
Chemical Engineers New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 1 1 $66,560 $61,008
Information Technology Project Managers New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 1 1 $117,759 $70,089
Survey Researchers New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 1 1 $125,000 $83,110

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when New Jersey Institute of Technology appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.