The New York Times Company
The New York Times Company made 23 filings covering 23 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $152,596 a year. 23 of those 23 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
The New York Times Company filed 11 permanent labour certifications between 2025-12-10 and 2026-05-18, of which 11 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Data Scientists | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $152,596 | $139,506 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $190,421 | $186,056 |
| Data Scientists | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $135,000 | $109,491 |
| Data Warehousing Specialists | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $125,000 | $93,226 |
| Database Architects | Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $156,411 | $123,885 |
| Information Technology Project Managers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $150,449 | $94,682 |
| Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $150,800 | $122,824 |
| Public Relations Specialists | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $87,762 | $75,254 |
| Special Effects Artists and Animators | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $170,970 | $139,630 |
| Sustainability Specialists | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $200,000 | $118,227 |
| Web and Digital Interface Designers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $157,456 | $155,147 |
| Software Developers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 5 | 5 | $168,340 | $140,000 |
| Editors | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $125,582 | $113,946 |
| Graphic Designers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $170,725 | $140,000 |
| Software Developers | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $173,993 | $140,000 |
| Web and Digital Interface Designers | Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $120,000 | $104,000 |
| Web and Digital Interface Designers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $96,408 | $80,000 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when The New York Times Company appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.