Northeastern Illinois University
Northeastern Illinois University made 8 filings covering 8 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $91,350 a year. 8 of those 8 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
Northeastern Illinois University filed 1 permanent labour certification between 2026-04-13 and 2026-04-13, of which 1 was certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Information Technology Project Managers | Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $91,350 | $72,342 |
| Computer Programmers, Non R&D | Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $90,176 | $75,670 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $139,235 | $139,235 |
| Financial and Investment Analysts | Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $83,732 | $74,610 |
| Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $110,000 | $64,742 |
| Economics Teachers, Postsecondary | Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $104,745 | $87,439 |
| Philosophy and Religion Teachers, Postsecondary | Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $68,000 | $64,742 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when Northeastern Illinois University appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.