Northern Michigan University
Northern Michigan University made 5 filings covering 5 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $73,958 a year. 5 of those 5 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
Northern Michigan University filed 1 permanent labour certification between 2026-06-04 and 2026-06-04, of which 1 was certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Biological Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Upper Peninsula of Michigan nonmetropolitan area | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $72,837 | $63,295 |
| Business Teachers, Postsecondary | Upper Peninsula of Michigan nonmetropolitan area | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $118,512 | $63,295 |
| Education Teachers, Postsecondary | Upper Peninsula of Michigan nonmetropolitan area | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $73,958 | $63,295 |
| Social Work Teachers, Postsecondary | Upper Peninsula of Michigan nonmetropolitan area | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $84,513 | $76,964 |
| Statisticians | Upper Peninsula of Michigan nonmetropolitan area | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $64,464 | $64,464 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when Northern Michigan University appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.