Visa Wage Index

Oakland University

Oakland University made 16 filings covering 16 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $45,000 a year. 16 of those 16 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

Oakland University filed 3 permanent labour certifications between 2026-06-17 and 2026-06-18, of which 2 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Electrical Engineers Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level I 2025-26 2 2 $62,587 $62,587
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level III 2025-26 1 1 $114,420 $114,420
Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level II 2025-26 1 1 $55,000 $54,309
Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level not stated 5 5 $45,000 $45,000
Business Teachers, Postsecondary Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level not stated 2 2 $45,000 $45,000
Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level not stated 2 2 $45,000 $45,000
Environmental Science Teachers, Postsecondary Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level not stated 1 1 $45,000 $45,000
Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level not stated 1 1 $45,000 $45,000
Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level not stated 1 1 $55,000 $48,700

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when Oakland University appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.