Visa Wage Index

The Corporation of Mercer University

The Corporation of Mercer University made 10 filings covering 10 positions in this release. Across them it filed wages of a median of $67,690 a year.

Green-card sponsorship

The Corporation of Mercer University has filed no permanent labour certifications in this release. That is the first step of an employment-based green card, so on this data there is no sign it sponsors one — though a release covers a fiscal year, and an employer that sponsored earlier would not appear here.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary Macon-Bibb County, GA Level I 2025-26 1 1 $47,930 $47,930
Economics Teachers, Postsecondary Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $102,743 $102,743
Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary Macon-Bibb County, GA Level I 2025-26 1 1 $104,200 $104,200
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary Columbus, GA-AL Level I 2025-26 1 1 $67,690 $67,690
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary Macon-Bibb County, GA Level I 2025-26 1 1 $72,060 $72,060
Mathematical Science Teachers, Postsecondary Macon-Bibb County, GA Level I 2025-26 1 1 $45,750 $45,750
Advertising and Promotions Managers Macon-Bibb County, GA Level not stated 1 1 $54,080 $54,080
Graphic Designers Macon-Bibb County, GA Level not stated 1 1 $54,080 $54,080
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary Macon-Bibb County, GA Level not stated 1 1 $101,254 $101,254
Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists Macon-Bibb County, GA Level not stated 1 1 $54,080 $54,080

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when The Corporation of Mercer University appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.