The Ohio University
The Ohio University made 32 filings covering 33 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $66,300 a year. 31 of those 32 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
The Ohio University filed 18 permanent labour certifications between 2026-01-13 and 2026-06-24, of which 18 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $52,530 | $46,072 |
| Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $49,800 | $34,636 |
| Atmospheric, Earth, Marine, and Space Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $66,300 | $63,350 |
| Biological Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $80,000 | $54,860 |
| Business Intelligence Analysts | Northwest Virginia nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $96,661 | $94,682 |
| Communications Teachers, Postsecondary | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $40,000 | $36,820 |
| Communications Teachers, Postsecondary | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $65,000 | $53,993 |
| Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $106,000 | $34,950 |
| Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $135,000 | $88,157 |
| Database Administrators | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $98,838 | $80,600 |
| Education Administrators, Postsecondary | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $73,868 | $60,258 |
| Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors | Columbus, OH | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $46,000 | $44,824 |
| Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $59,358 | $54,933 |
| Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $96,900 | $57,610 |
| Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $106,533 | $84,283 |
| English Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $57,500 | $48,540 |
| Film and Video Editors | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $44,200 | $37,731 |
| Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $58,000 | $30,270 |
| Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 2 | $57,000 | $46,280 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Columbus, OH | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $97,896 | $41,670 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $85,000 | $60,260 |
| Mathematical Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $58,163 | $42,510 |
| Operations Research Analysts | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $64,979 | $64,979 |
| Operations Research Analysts | St. Louis, MO-IL | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $64,979 | $63,565 |
| Producers and Directors | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $51,376 | $42,515 |
| Psychology Teachers, Postsecondary | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $74,000 | $50,030 |
| Sociology Teachers, Postsecondary | Southern Ohio nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $73,000 | $55,923 |
| Physicists | Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $73,463 | $72,843 |
| Software Developers, Non R&D | Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $82,368 | $80,000 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Where these workers are placed
Filings that name a secondary entity — a client site the worker works at rather than the employer's own premises.
- Argonne National Laboratory 1
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when The Ohio University appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.