Oregon Health & Science University
Oregon Health & Science University made 90 filings covering 90 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $97,582 a year. 87 of those 90 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
Oregon Health & Science University filed 4 permanent labour certifications between 2025-11-25 and 2026-05-15, of which 4 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hospitalists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $306,904 | $244,400 |
| Surgeons, All Other | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $97,385 | $67,454 |
| Physicians, All Other | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $363,848 | $61,672 |
| Anesthesiologists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $386,358 | $151,507 |
| Radiologists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $106,943 | $68,266 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $96,500 | $86,382 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $99,750 | $89,981 |
| Occupational Therapists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $205,000 | $94,266 |
| Pediatricians, General | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $194,325 | $165,610 |
| Physicians, All Other | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $375,405 | $122,574 |
| Radiologists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $383,021 | $282,173 |
| Anesthesiologists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $362,027 | $69,056 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $85,191 | $62,338 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $97,582 | $74,589 |
| Bioinformatics Scientists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $74,602 | $70,678 |
| Biostatisticians | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $99,768 | $59,717 |
| Biostatisticians | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $99,768 | $71,822 |
| Chemists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $84,885 | $80,142 |
| Clinical Nurse Specialists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $205,075 | $129,709 |
| Clinical Research Coordinators | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $104,679 | $99,632 |
| Data Scientists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $82,014 | $80,392 |
| Family Medicine Physicians | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $225,806 | $200,699 |
| General Internal Medicine Physicians | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $226,513 | $172,224 |
| Geneticists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $216,300 | $80,330 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $90,000 | $72,509 |
| Neurologists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $203,422 | $95,930 |
| Optometrists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $158,186 | $48,006 |
| Public Relations Specialists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $99,635 | $81,952 |
| Biostatisticians | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $85,884 | $35,131 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level II | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $94,464 | $71,198 |
| Physicians, All Other | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level not stated | — | 15 | 15 | $88,531 | $87,664 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level not stated | — | 7 | 7 | $78,786 | $93,971 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $90,269 | $1,219,208 |
| Data Scientists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $84,354 | $84,354 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $77,073 | $77,073 |
| Natural Sciences Managers | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $84,726 | $84,726 |
| Pediatricians, General | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $78,982 | $78,982 |
| Biostatisticians | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $93,267 | $93,267 |
| Cardiologists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $92,293 | $92,293 |
| Chemists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $86,902 | $86,902 |
| Microbiologists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $84,227 | $84,227 |
| Physical Therapists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $118,310 | $118,310 |
| Surgeons, All Other | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $77,339 | $77,339 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Where these workers are placed
Filings that name a secondary entity — a client site the worker works at rather than the employer's own premises.
- Tuality Healthcare 1
- Hillsboro Medical Center 1
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when Oregon Health & Science University appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.