Visa Wage Index

PPD Development, L.P.

PPD Development, L.P. made 39 filings covering 39 positions in this release. Across them it filed wages of a median of $114,109 a year.

Green-card sponsorship

PPD Development, L.P. filed 8 permanent labour certifications between 2025-12-19 and 2026-06-22, of which 8 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Chemists Madison, WI Level IV 2025-26 4 4 $87,110 $87,110
Bioinformatics Scientists Raleigh-Cary, NC Level II 2025-26 2 2 $94,141 $94,141
Biostatisticians Raleigh-Cary, NC Level II 2025-26 2 2 $114,358 $114,358
Natural Sciences Managers Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL Level III 2025-26 2 2 $139,558 $136,115
19-2031.00 Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $115,783 $109,470
Biochemists and Biophysicists Richmond, VA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $104,229 $104,229
Bioinformatics Scientists Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $80,226 $80,226
Bioinformatics Scientists Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level II 2025-26 1 1 $71,989 $71,989
Bioinformatics Scientists Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $103,792 $103,792
Bioinformatics Scientists Columbus, OH Level II 2025-26 1 1 $70,000 $69,243
Bioinformatics Scientists Raleigh-Cary, NC Level III 2025-26 1 1 $114,109 $114,109
Bioinformatics Scientists Raleigh-Cary, NC Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $134,056 $134,056
Biological Scientists, All Other Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level II 2025-26 1 1 $91,978 $91,978
Biological Technicians Madison, WI Level II 2025-26 1 1 $55,000 $48,755
Business Intelligence Analysts Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level III 2025-26 1 1 $118,893 $118,893
Chemists Madison, WI Level III 2025-26 1 1 $76,170 $76,170
Chemists Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level II 2025-26 1 1 $75,001 $74,526
Clinical Data Managers Northeast Virginia nonmetropolitan area Level I 2025-26 1 1 $76,586 $76,586
Clinical Data Managers Raleigh-Cary, NC Level II 2025-26 1 1 $87,214 $87,214
Clinical Data Managers Raleigh-Cary, NC Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $153,566 $137,696
Compliance Officers Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level III 2025-26 1 1 $89,107 $89,107
Data Scientists Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level III 2025-26 1 1 $118,082 $118,082
Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $113,235 $113,235
Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level III 2025-26 1 1 $128,814 $128,814
Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists Madison, WI Level II 2025-26 1 1 $80,101 $80,101
Natural Sciences Managers Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level II 2025-26 1 1 $139,152 $139,152
Natural Sciences Managers Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN Level III 2025-26 1 1 $155,000 $101,379
Natural Sciences Managers Raleigh-Cary, NC Level II 2025-26 1 1 $146,266 $146,266
Natural Sciences Managers State College, PA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $159,890 $159,890
Information Technology Project Managers Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level not stated 1 1 $128,601 $128,601
Natural Sciences Managers Akron, OH Level not stated 1 1 $128,000 $127,796
Software Developers Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level not stated 1 1 $131,397 $131,397
Software Developers Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Level not stated 1 1 $121,768 $121,768

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Where these workers are placed

Filings that name a secondary entity — a client site the worker works at rather than the employer's own premises.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when PPD Development, L.P. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.