Rhode Island School of Design
Rhode Island School of Design made 3 filings covering 3 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $74,463 a year. 3 of those 3 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
Rhode Island School of Design has filed no permanent labour certifications in this release. That is the first step of an employment-based green card, so on this data there is no sign it sponsors one — though a release covers a fiscal year, and an employer that sponsored earlier would not appear here.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Architecture Teachers, Postsecondary | Providence-Warwick, RI-MA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $79,284 | $79,284 |
| Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary | Providence-Warwick, RI-MA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $74,463 | $74,463 |
| History Teachers, Postsecondary | Providence-Warwick, RI-MA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $31,200 | $31,200 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when Rhode Island School of Design appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.