Visa Wage Index

San Diego State University

San Diego State University made 12 filings covering 12 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $119,239 a year. 12 of those 12 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

San Diego State University filed 18 permanent labour certifications between 2025-12-09 and 2026-06-30, of which 18 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Business Teachers, Postsecondary San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level not stated 4 4 $158,688 $74,652
Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level not stated 2 2 $65,004 $35,160
Anthropology and Archeology Teachers, Postsecondary San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level not stated 1 1 $143,340 $103,116
Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement Teachers, Postsecondary El Centro, CA Level not stated 1 1 $97,848 $81,900
Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level not stated 1 1 $158,688 $81,900
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level not stated 1 1 $119,239 $74,652
Librarians and Media Collections Specialists San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level not stated 1 1 $87,792 $85,524
Recreation and Fitness Studies Teachers, Postsecondary San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level not stated 1 1 $104,748 $74,652

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when San Diego State University appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.