Visa Wage Index

San Francisco State University

San Francisco State University made 9 filings covering 9 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $104,916 a year. 9 of those 9 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

San Francisco State University filed 6 permanent labour certifications between 2026-02-10 and 2026-06-02, of which 6 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Recreation and Fitness Studies Teachers, Postsecondary San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 2 2 $114,108 $88,884
Business Teachers, Postsecondary San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 1 1 $155,376 $74,652
Communications Teachers, Postsecondary San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 1 1 $101,436 $74,652
Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 1 1 $104,004 $64,860
Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 1 1 $108,660 $74,652
Librarians and Media Collections Specialists San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 1 1 $104,916 $93,960
Physics Teachers, Postsecondary San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 1 1 $103,200 $74,652
Psychology Teachers, Postsecondary San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 1 1 $98,124 $74,652

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when San Francisco State University appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.