Visa Wage Index

San Jose State University

San Jose State University made 21 filings covering 21 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $107,340 a year. 21 of those 21 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

San Jose State University has filed no permanent labour certifications in this release. That is the first step of an employment-based green card, so on this data there is no sign it sponsors one — though a release covers a fiscal year, and an employer that sponsored earlier would not appear here.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Postsecondary Teachers, All Other San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 7 7 $99,228 $104,514
Business Teachers, Postsecondary San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 6 6 $140,436 $141,892
Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 6 6 $107,340 $106,896
Biological Science Teachers, Postsecondary San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 1 1 $108,060 $108,060
Economics Teachers, Postsecondary San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 1 1 $100,380 $100,380

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when San Jose State University appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.