Visa Wage Index

San Jose Unified School District

San Jose Unified School District made 39 filings covering 39 positions in this release. Across them it filed wages of a median of $72,051 a year.

Green-card sponsorship

San Jose Unified School District filed 25 permanent labour certifications between 2026-04-09 and 2026-06-17, of which 25 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Middle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 8 8 $72,051 $72,051
Special Education Teachers, Secondary School San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 8 8 $72,051 $72,051
Special Education Teachers, Elementary School San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 5 5 $72,051 $72,051
Speech-Language Pathologists San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 5 5 $82,859 $82,859
Elementary School Teachers, Except Special Education San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 4 4 $72,051 $72,051
Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 4 4 $72,051 $71,422
School Psychologists San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 2 2 $82,859 $82,859
Special Education Teachers, Middle School San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 2 2 $72,051 $72,051
Business Intelligence Analysts San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 1 1 $67,496 $67,496

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when San Jose Unified School District appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.