SAS Institute Inc.
SAS Institute Inc. made 43 filings covering 43 positions in this release. Across them it filed wages of a median of $139,751 a year.
Green-card sponsorship
SAS Institute Inc. filed 9 permanent labour certifications between 2026-01-15 and 2026-06-05, of which 8 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Software Developers | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 10 | 10 | $157,248 | $157,248 |
| Statisticians | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $140,795 | $140,795 |
| Operations Research Analysts | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $107,016 | $107,016 |
| Software Developers | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $131,394 | $113,547 |
| Software Developers | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $135,408 | $135,408 |
| Actuaries | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $150,800 | $150,800 |
| Business Intelligence Analysts | Columbia, SC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $129,854 | $93,538 |
| Data Scientists | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $87,214 | $87,214 |
| Graphic Designers | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $75,670 | $75,275 |
| Information Technology Project Managers | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $126,256 | $126,256 |
| Operations Research Analysts | Columbia, SC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $107,016 | $87,672 |
| Project Management Specialists | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $105,726 | $105,726 |
| Sales Engineers | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $101,691 | $101,691 |
| Sales Engineers | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $151,174 | $151,174 |
| Software Developers | Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $156,998 | $156,998 |
| Software Developers | Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $149,718 | $149,718 |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $132,142 | $132,142 |
| Statisticians | Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $140,795 | $115,357 |
| Statisticians | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $167,232 | $167,232 |
| Statisticians | Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $140,795 | $132,642 |
| Software Developers | Raleigh-Cary, NC | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $139,751 | $136,466 |
| Sales Managers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $166,303 | $166,303 |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers | San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $185,587 | $185,587 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Where these workers are placed
Filings that name a secondary entity — a client site the worker works at rather than the employer's own premises.
- SC Health and Human Services Dept. 1
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when SAS Institute Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.