Visa Wage Index

Seagate US LLC

Seagate US LLC made 46 filings covering 46 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $132,787 a year. 46 of those 46 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

Seagate US LLC filed 5 permanent labour certifications between 2025-11-17 and 2026-06-03, of which 4 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Mechanical Engineers Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level II 2025-26 3 3 $129,397 $92,123
Data Scientists Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level II 2025-26 2 2 $110,261 $97,032
Data Scientists San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level II 2025-26 2 2 $150,571 $133,952
Electrical Engineers Boulder, CO Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $159,890 $157,186
Electrical Engineers Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level II 2025-26 2 2 $127,660 $96,470
Electrical Engineers Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $155,854 $131,186
Mechanical Engineers Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $134,139 $126,443
Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers Boulder, CO Level II 2025-26 2 2 $118,414 $105,622
Architectural and Engineering Managers Boulder, CO Level II 2025-26 1 1 $174,554 $173,077
Business Intelligence Analysts Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $134,014 $133,078
Chemists San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $158,725 $148,117
Computer Hardware Engineers Boulder, CO Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $212,638 $177,653
Data Scientists Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 1 1 $116,616 $115,939
Electrical Engineers Boulder, CO Level III 2025-26 1 1 $132,787 $132,787
Electrical Engineers Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level III 2025-26 1 1 $121,451 $113,838
Electronics Engineers, Except Computer Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level II 2025-26 1 1 $97,240 $95,909
Industrial Engineers Boulder, CO Level II 2025-26 1 1 $103,418 $101,566
Materials Scientists Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level II 2025-26 1 1 $121,264 $100,214
Materials Scientists San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $143,104 $111,966
Mechanical Engineers Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level III 2025-26 1 1 $132,392 $109,283
Software Developers Oklahoma City, OK Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $164,362 $131,622
Software Developers Raleigh-Cary, NC Level II 2025-26 1 1 $145,184 $113,547
Software Developers Boulder, CO Level not stated 4 4 $149,760 $131,793
Photonics Engineers Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level not stated 2 2 $131,186 $120,120
Software Developers Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level not stated 2 2 $112,351 $99,165
Software Developers San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 2 2 $157,126 $152,867
Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level not stated 1 1 $124,206 $124,206
Computer Systems Analysts San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 1 1 $150,093 $141,575
Data Scientists San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 1 1 $158,662 $148,843
Industrial Engineers Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level not stated 1 1 $117,764 $117,764
Mechanical Engineers Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level not stated 1 1 $110,669 $110,669

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when Seagate US LLC appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.