SMBC Capital Markets, Inc.
SMBC Capital Markets, Inc. made 35 filings covering 35 positions in this release. Across them it filed wages of a median of $130,645 a year.
Green-card sponsorship
SMBC Capital Markets, Inc. filed 11 permanent labour certifications between 2025-12-01 and 2026-06-26, of which 10 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Software Developers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $189,592 | $189,592 |
| Software Developers | Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $112,424 | $112,424 |
| Financial Quantitative Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $112,767 | $73,195 |
| Information Technology Project Managers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $78,604 | $62,525 |
| Business Intelligence Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $169,541 | $169,541 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $261,248 | $261,248 |
| Credit Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $116,480 | $116,480 |
| Credit Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $180,107 | $180,107 |
| Financial Managers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $247,333 | $247,333 |
| Financial Quantitative Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $112,778 | $112,778 |
| Financial Quantitative Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $191,922 | $191,922 |
| Financial Risk Specialists | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $157,581 | $157,581 |
| Financial Risk Specialists | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $188,178 | $188,178 |
| Financial and Investment Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $179,088 | $179,088 |
| Information Security Analysts | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $127,254 | $127,254 |
| Information Security Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $120,286 | $120,286 |
| Information Security Engineers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $94,682 | $94,682 |
| Management Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $74,402 | $74,402 |
| Mathematicians | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $130,645 | $130,645 |
| Securities, Commodities, and Financial Services Sales Agents | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $247,146 | $247,146 |
| Software Developers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $103,210 | $103,210 |
| Financial Risk Specialists | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $118,002 | $118,002 |
| Software Developers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $156,499 | $156,499 |
| Data Scientists | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $129,250 | $129,250 |
| Database Architects | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $129,250 | $129,250 |
| Financial Managers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $206,500 | $206,500 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when SMBC Capital Markets, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.