South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology made 15 filings covering 15 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $75,000 a year. 14 of those 15 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology filed 8 permanent labour certifications between 2025-12-04 and 2026-06-25, of which 8 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary | Rapid City, SD | Level I | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $90,808 | $81,220 |
| Chemistry Teachers, Postsecondary | Rapid City, SD | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $75,004 | $56,210 |
| Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Rapid City, SD | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $92,000 | $59,180 |
| Microbiologists | Rapid City, SD | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $61,000 | $58,427 |
| Nanosystems Engineers | Rapid City, SD | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $72,164 | $71,365 |
| Physics Teachers, Postsecondary | Rapid City, SD | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $87,325 | $60,300 |
| Chemical Engineers | Rapid City, SD | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $72,000 | $64,546 |
| Materials Scientists | Rapid City, SD | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $75,000 | $64,546 |
| Physicists | Rapid City, SD | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $63,970 | $63,101 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when South Dakota School of Mines and Technology appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.